Posted by: TomA | 7 January 2010

Snow Day

Just a couple of inches of snow and the country grinds to a halt. I struggled for an hour to clear enough of the snow off the hill outside my house to get the car going fowards rather than sideways, then resigned myself to the fact that I wouldn’t be driving to work. Buses or trains though, they’ll get me the 40 miles I need! Well, apparently not. Neither were running. So a snow day for me, which gave me the perfect opportunity to have a wander about in the Bristol snow, engage strangers in snowball fights, check out a tea room I’d be meaning to (Attic – see blog post here) and get working on one of my new year’s resolutions – to make more use of my cameras. Only digital pics so far; those taken on my Zenit-E and Holga will have to wait until I’ve finished the film and had a chance to get them developed.

More after the jump…

St Werburgh’s Church

View from my bedroom window

Protest outside BBC Bristol, Whiteladies Road

TreesTo the allotments!

Terrace

Sledging. Snow optional.

Responses

  1. beautiful pictures tom


Leave a Reply

Categories

