Posted by: TomA | 17 August 2009

Flickr: Finally gone pro

I finally got round to getting a pro flickr account and uploaded a bunch of old photos, from the drive to Mongolia, road trips around the USA and some other odds and sods. Also means I (and you, lovely reader) can access some of my older photos.

It is supposed to be the impetus to focus on photography a bit more, ensure I’ve always got a camera on hand and get back into the habit of photography not only the unusual or the scenic, but also the everday, the normal. Everywhere I’ve been I have photos of the sights and the memorable, yet none of what actual made those places so interesting, so special – the things you look over when confronted with them every day.

It should also mean I drag myself to more gigs, see more bands and take more photos in that setting. And as a result of all of this, if I’m really lucky, I’ll start taking better photographs. We’ll see.

So if you fancy a browse of what has come before, click here and explore a little. Most I’ve organised into sets, yet there are loads of loose photos floating around too. I’d welcome comments, either on this blog or on flickr itself, so knock yourselves out….

Leave a Reply

Categories

