Posted by: TomA | 30 November 2007

No Snow For Me :(

cypress1 It occurred to me today, while sat in a dingy corner of the library, that the Canadian mountain slopes will have opened for the season by now. So, if I were lucky enough to still be in Vancouver, I’d be able to head up to Cypress Mountain for a bit snowboarding in the evening or get on the bus out to Whistler for the weekend. Instead, I’m in Nottingham, drowning under seemingly endless amounts of essays, presentations and assignments. image

Cypress had 20cm of snow last night and I’m longing to be able to get back on a mountain and board. Yet, even the faintest chance of making it to the Alps or a resort in Eastern Europe has been dashed, as my exams are timed to ensure I have no free time in January before the new semester and lectures start again.

Nevermind. Always next year….

Leave a Reply

Categories

