Posted by: TomA | 28 December 2006

Moved!

So yesterday I moved to my new place, from Point Grey to central Kitsilano (nearer downtown, further from UBC). The other 3 guys are all home for Christmas at the moment, so its all rather empty and quiet, and really quite odd – moving into a place full of other people’s things but no one else. It doesn’t feel like home yet, though today I feel more comfortable than yesterday. My room is also the main thoroughfare for the two cats to get outside, so I spent the night on edge, unable to sleep properly, waking every time the cat came in and being prepared to kick it off the bed and chase it away if it tried to sit on my face again. I’m slowly getting my stuff unpacked and I’m sure will feel better once I’ve had time to give the place a proper clean and people return…

Leave a Reply

Categories

